The Technical Advisory team is composed of project partners from state agencies, educational institutions,
and non-profits who help support the network, provide data and input, and provide technical assistance.

Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs)

Jerad Bach
Blue Earth County SWCD District Manager
jerad.bach@blueearthswcd.org
507-345-4744

Michele Stindtman
Faribault County SWCD Program Administrator
michele.stindtman@co.faribault.mn.us
507-526-2388

Mark Schaetzke
Freeborn County SWCD District Manager/Technician
mark.schaetzke@mn.nacdnet.net
507-373-5607 x3

Marla Watje
Waseca County SWCD Director
marla.watje@mn.nacdnet.net
507-835-4800

David Bucklin
Cottonwood County SWCD District Technician; GBERBA Technical Coordinator
david.bucklin@windomnet.com
507-831-1153 x3

County 

Julie Conrad
Blue Earth County Environmental Services
julie.conrad@co.blue-earth.mn.us
507-304-4381

Laura Rohde
Waseca County Planning & Zoning Specialist
laura.rohde@co.waseca.mn.us
507-835-0630

Mark Leiferman
Waseca County Planning & Zoning Administrator
mark.leiferman@co.waseca.mn.us
507-377-5186

Dick Hoffman
Freeborn County Environmental Services
dick.hoffman@co.freeborn.mn.us
507-377-5186

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MDNR) 

Leo Getsfried
Area Hydrologist and Watershed Specialist
leo.getsfried@state.mn.us
507-389-2151

Brooke Hacker
Watershed Specialist
brooke.hacker@state.mn.us
507-389-6726

Todd Kolander
Southern District Manager
todd.kolander@state.mn.us
507-389-6712

Scott Kudelka
Minneopa Area Naturalist
scott.kudelka@state.mn.us
50-384-8890

Jon Lore
Watershed Specialist
jon.lore@state.mn.us
507-389-6716

Randy Schindle
Prairie Grassland Habitat Specialist
randy.schindle@state.mn.us
507-642-8478 x242

Board of Water and Soil Resources (BWSR) 

Chris Hughes
Board Conservationist
chris.hughes@state.mn.us
507-389-6784

Matt Drewitz
Clean Water Specialist
matt.drewitz@state.mn.us
507-359-6076

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) 

Larry Gunderson
larry.gunderson@state.mn.us
651-757-2400

Paul Davis
paul.a.davis@state.mn.us
507-344-5246

Bill Kell
william.kell@state.mn.us
651-757-2486

Lynne Kolze
lynne.kolze@state.mn.us
651-757-2501

Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) 

Ron Struss
ron.struss@state.mn.us
651-201-6269

Non-Profit & Education 

Patrick Moore
riverartisan@gmail.com

Sarina Otaibi
CURE
sarina@cureriver.org

Rick Moore
WRC MSU,M
richard.moore@mnsu.edu
507-389-3267

Kimberly Musser
WRC MSU,M
kimberly.musser@mnsu.edu
507-389-5307

Linda Meschke
Rural Advantage
meschkelinda@ruraladvantage.org
507-238-5449

Brian Nerney
Metropolitan State University
brian.nerney@metrostate.edu
651-999-5952

Anne Queenan
Queenan Productions
anne@queenanproductions.com
651-659-0074

Lansing Shepard
This Perennial Land
shepardshepa003@umn.edu

Paula Westmoreland
This Perennial Land
westmorelandpaula@ecologicalgardens.com

ryanmTechnical Advisory Committee (TAC)